To disconnect your tracker, please follow these steps:
- Click the profile icon on the top right corner of the page and select "Account Settings."
- On the left hand side of the page you will see a section "Connect Accounts"
- Select the "Disconnect" link for the account you would like to disconnect from Grokker. The tracker will be disconnected from Grokker, and you will see now the link to connect to the device account.